DePaula Mazda Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Cannot say enough good things about this place! The purchase of my vehicle was completely stress-free and the service department is unparalleled. They are so friendly and courteous. They really go above and beyond to make sure you are happy! So glad I chose this dealership instead of Cooley.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I have had excellent customer service every time I have came. I would recommend them to everyone who is looking for a car or being serviced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

The service is excellent. They keep the customer informed throughout the entire process through by messaging and video

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

The drop off and pick up was very easy the service was done in a timely fashion everyone was very respectful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

First time to the service department. Couldn’t have been more satisfied with service and friendly, helpful interaction with greeters, service personnel and check out staff. A very, very professional operation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Very helpful in all ways, from estimate, working with insurance, excellent repair work cleaning car for return, even contacted car service for a ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Great overall experience. Zak and Stephanie were there to answer any questions I had during the process even on days off.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

From start to finished the individuals I worked with were knowledgeable and to the point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

It was my first visit to DePaula Ford to have the oil changed I’m my motorhome and I could. It have asked for a better experience. Ron B wrote up the order and was fantastic. Thank you DePaula Ford for a wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

I had good service.. The service men were courteous + knowledgeable. Will return for my check ups

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

So far so good, Getting service here. Very accommodating. Easy to schedule online and that helps as it is a busy shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

I had a great Experience with Marc. He was very informative and forthcoming with everything throughout this whole process. He is a down to earth type of guy and not the unfortunate sales person type that is only looking past you for the next sale. The way I was treated was a large influence on why I went forward with this purchase and I ultimately purchased a Mazda. Marc and Stephanie went above and beyond for me and I will always be grateful for that. If you ever need help at DePaula Mazda ask for Marc and Stephanie you will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Had a very pleasant experience, great customer service! Highly recommend Shu for all your car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Excellent customer service . Mr. Jeff Jenkins helped us to test drive Mazda Cx5. Thanks for the help

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Bought a CX-5 from Colin and it was a wonderful experience! Very smooth and efficient! I couldn't be more happy with my car and my experience at Depaula Mazda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Excellent dealership and customer service is awesome. Big shout out to nick b. I love my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Great experience overall. Very good salesperson. Well informed. Respectful of my needs and my time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

This visit was for a N.Y.S. Inspection. Left car in morning it was done by noon. AS PROMISED I was very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

I had an amazing buying experience with Tyler at Depaula. He made my buying process very easy and helped me find the perfect car for me. He was very knowledgeable about the cars, friendly, and provided great customer service. I would recommend him for your Mazda or Ford purchases!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

After visiting a few dealerships and experiencing less than stellar interactions with several salesman, Mark Arvilla at DePaula was a welcomed change. Patient, personable, and helpful— his demeanor is a clear display of the or pride he takes in his position. Mark made car buying a painless, enjoyable process. My family and I couldn’t be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Took longer than anticipated but overall great service and friendly people work here. I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

We had a great experience with Colin . He was quick to meet our needs . Answered any questions and concerns . Made the process easy and fun .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

I am very happy with my new vehicle thanks to the awesome help from Marc Arvilla and his sales manager. They went above and beyond to get the wheels in motion and even delivered the car to me at my JOB!!! Awesome team and again thanks to my salesman Marc, you’re the best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

I worked with Vincent Smeaton, exceptional salesmen. He was able to get me into the bigger SUV I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Had my vehicle in and out in a timely manor. Everyone in the service department were very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Tech. did a fine job,Just a little mix up on over charging us and was change to zero.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Good place to get my truck worked on. Trust and experience is there to count on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Easy to shop and make a purchase. They were accommodating to our schedule. Whole process very streamlined. Good communication, easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

On September 14 2021 I came to DePaula Mazda ( Albany ) all the way from Manhattan to locate a vehicle. I talked to a receptionist the night before and I was told that there was a few vehicles still on the lot and decided to take a ride up and see what they had. Unlike many other dealerships in the NYC area that lied about having inventory just to get you in the showroom, DePaula Mazda confirmed they had these vehicles and I made an immediate appointment. I arrived earlier than my appointment time and I was greeted kindly by Mark. I was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

I received excellent service from my sales person Shu, his manager Jim and my credit person Q. I had a great experience from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

OK - To start out I guess I always have had a difficult time purchasing a new vehicle. Prior to this experience, I’d been spoiled I guess, since I only purchased Hondas since 1990, and the general sales mgr. at Rensselaer Honda was in my golf league, and always took care of me. I always got a fair deal in the past and NEVER paid MSRP for a car before. That was not to be the case this time, or to be fair, either at Della Mazda or Cooley. Early on, I knew from my research online that I wanted ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2021

DePaula delivered Excellent customer service from start to finish! Great products and even better team work! Thanks, DePaula!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I was given constant reminders. I was taken on time and it was done before time due.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Work was completed in the time frame they told me. No complaints. Staff is always courteous

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Great staff and easy to work with. Willing to work with me on the price and got my new car delivered the same day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I had a great buying experience. My salesman Tyler was knowledgeable and friendly, but not at all pushy. He seemed genuinely interested in helping me find the perfect vehicle for me. The sales manager was Jim gave me a good value for my trade. I looked at several vehicles at multiple dealerships and DePaula really was a better experience than the rest.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

My experience at DePaula Ford was pleasant and the buying process was straight forward. I would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Dealership is very helpful and up front with customers about their car buying process. Definitely makes the customer feel important and understands the car buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

I recently worked with Devon at Depaula and he provided great customer service and was very professional. I highly recommend Devon and Depaula Ford. It was a great sales experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Everything went smoothly. This is the 2nd vehicle we purchased from DePaula and won’t be our last. They really have their act together. Good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Josh is an excellent salesman! He was very helpful and proactive with ordering and delivering my car. It was fast and easy and I highly recommend buying your vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Efficient. Service advisor (Mike Haynes) answered multiple questions, including another Mazda we own. On-line scheduling works well. Text and email confirmation also. Shuttle availability a plus.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

AMAZING! They were fast and courteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

They were great to deal with! Great great great great great great great friendly great great great helpful guys great guys awesome great great great

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 10, 2021

I know it's difficult to get help and parts but unreturned phone calls and 6 weeks to fix a transmission is difficult to understand. 😥

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

I had an amazing experience working with Tyler at Mazda. He made the process simple and quick for my new CX5 lease. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and provided great customer service. I would definitely recommend him for your all your Ford or Mazda needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

The sales staff at DePaula was very attentive and made the experience painless and speedy. Good job Mikayla, Albert & Qasim for making the purchase experience a positive one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Always give me an accurate picture of my service. Always give me an accurate time of when my service will be completed. Let me know if any problems need to be fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

I was very happy with the whole process. Frank, our salesman, was great. There was no pressure, everyone was laid back. Every question I had was answered quickly and accurately. I’ve talked to two other people this past week, who recently has purchased a vehicle. They too couldn’t speak highly enough about there purchases!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I was pleased by the service provided and the people who provided the service. I was greeted upon my arrival and the work order was promptly entered.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

After the repairs my car looks like it was never damaged, and the paint job is terrific!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

We were thinking to buy our first Mazda, didn't know much about it. I think we made an excellent choice by choosing DePaula. From the beginning you can tell they are professionals. The way they welcome you, introduce the car makes you feel the Mazda quality. They were very helpful through the whole process. We met Marc Arvilla. He introduced the car to us, explained the technical features, guided us through the whole process. We are very thankful to him. He made us build more confidence in Mazda. You can tell that they love their job and Mazda. This ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Very friendly staff but seem to have a disconnect with customers after a sale. I had to wait for my bronco sport ordered car for 6 months and never really heard from them unless I called them for updates. Also once it finally did come in and I went to finish paperwork the sales woman was very confused with her technology and went in circles a few times. They did end up putting my address down wrong and we spent a long time fixing that. All that said the staff were still very nice and the price of the car was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

I was immediately greeted by a Ford agent who took my car even though I didn’t have an appointment, the technician even cleaned up minor scrapes from my car, the service was prompt and timely. Overall very good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Accompanied my brother recently when he purchased a pre-owned Mazda 3. Everything went very smoothly and quickly, and the staff were all professional and polite. The car looked brand new when delivered which inspires a lot of confidence.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

De Paula Mazda has wonderful, quick, and efficient service! They also possess friendly and helpful team members. We always feel welcome and confident when brining in our cars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

I felt like they always do a good job servicing my vehicle and make sure that we feel comfortable while waiting. It did take over an hour for an oil change and a quick service, but besides that it was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Crystal and Michael are two of the nicest employees you have. They are so accommodating and polite. Your dealership is lucky to have them working for you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Traveling, had brake issue with RV, got us in quickly. Had issue after p/u got back in the next day to fix what was missed and was treated fairly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

The service tech that took care of me was friendly and informative. I had an appointment which was kept, and the work was done in a timely fashion

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

I I have no problem with the service tec that represented DePaula Ford.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

Great work! service dept. very responsive and dependable. Good people great quality work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Service was excellent. Our service advisor (Crystal) was very friendly and had us in and out in the time she promised. I would definitely recommend DePaula Ford for service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

The sales staff at DePaula went above and beyond to get us the car we wanted. Positive experience all around!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Five stars for DePaula Mazda! This is my third Mazda! Awesome CX-5 vehicle, alone with a more awesome sales experience with this salesman, Nick Bennett. Efficient. Answered all questions, and when he was not sure, he went and spoke with his manager, Albert Rodriquez for further assistance to make sure he was giving us the correct information, and the best deal on our Mazda trade in, and of the new vehicle, too. Highly recommended, along with Tracey, from Finance who got the financial papers all in order and signed very efficiently! Thank you! I love my new 2021 Red CX-5 Grand ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I had an 0800am appointment, employees were courteous and efficient. Great experience! It was refreshing to see everyone work together to get the job done. Definitely would recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Great effort getting me scheduled for service. Great customer service. Location was clean. Luis, thank you for suggesting the courtesy vehicle to me. Thanks for addressing my concerns and questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Car stuck at dealership several days longer than expected due to "shipping backlog" with parts. Will also need to go back again to finish the service I originally scheduled due to said shipping issues. This was after making initial the appointment almost two months prior and being told to call back two weeks out from the apt to order the parts because you can't hold parts for that long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

I have been going to another dealership for my 2019 F250 Super Duty for the past two years. For the past 18 months, I have been trying to replace the driver's side running board because the chrome is delaminating and the vehicle is still under warranty. Recently, a friend told me about DePaula Ford. I made an appointment for an oil change and a regular checkup for the vehicle. While there I told Ron B., about my issue with the running board. About an hour later he tells me that he has approval from Ford for its replacement and they have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

It was a painless experience. No hassle getting a test drive. No hassle getting a quote. Took my leased Ford off my hands I had to do nothing. I was there at 8:30 AM and they delivered my new vehicle to my office at 2:00 PM and picked up mine.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

My experience with DePaula Ford was definitely five stars. All staff involved were extremely forthright, thorough, pleasant and accommodating especially the business manager Qasim. Thrilled with my new 2021 Escape. Thank you so much DePaula Ford.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Great quick and transparent service!!! We will always bring our Ford E450 motorhome to Depaula Ford to get it serviced. They do a great job

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Knowledgeable and helpful. Made my experience being a first time car buyer much easier. Would recommend him again or refer him to anyone. Got me in my car fast and efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Tyler Rosenblatt,Sales Consultant, was very knowledgeable. He answered all our questions. He has a trust worthy personality and was very enthusiastic. Finance manager was also very nice and explained everything clearly.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

customer service is always excellent.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 30, 2021

Excellent experience with purchase of 2 new vehicles. Zac Ballard was exceptional , 5+ stars.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

Very happy with the people I met who knew the vehicle, and gave me some tips to help. ‘Feel confident I made the right choice in choosing DePaula Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

It was a smooth experience, Zak and Stephanie were great! They made my leasing process seamless. I definitely would recommend DePaula Mazda to friends who are car shopping.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

Glenn was awesome! As always easy to work with, professional, not pushy, great guy. Only thing I found was dirty hand prints probably from mechanic on the material inside the car on passenger side.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

I appreciate how quickly Nate and DePaula were able to get me into a new Explorer. The were clear when communicating with my about my lease and were very thorough when showing me the features of the new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

We had a great experience working with Nick. He was very knowledgeable if my car. He attended to all our concerns and worked with us to satisfy our concerns. Thanks Nick for all your help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

I think Dapaula Ford is one of the best dealerships around especially with the sales person they have by the name of Joe shear Went above and beyond what is customer service did not stop until I was completely satisfied from beginning to end it’s not every day you meet someone like Joe in any business

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

As always @ DePaula, service team is great...kudos to Michael especially...and the job was done in less time than originally estimated. Caneask for more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Can’t complain about a thing everyone was nice and knowledgeable work started as soon as I got there. I think I might be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Drove in with an appointment, service immediately met me, service counter rep Crystal right there took info, explained in detail what was going to be done, signed paperwork. When service completed came out to get me. Crystal excellent customer service as usual, made sure I was completely satisfied. Fantastic !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Scheduled service appointment took nearly twice as long as stated by service employee, but work (oil change) was completed as desired. My initial experiences with service have not endeared me towards wanting to return — the only reason I do is my car is under warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Our salesman Devin McGuirk was wonderful to deal with, he made the overall experience very pleasant. He was very accommodating from the moment we walked in the door.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Mike was great and the video of my car was very detailed as well! I went in for an oil change and it was super quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

They greeted me at my car and got me right in for service. Staff were very professional and pleasant to deal with. Crystal, as usual was very accommodating and kept me informed. Love the video!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Devin was very pleasant to work with. He went out of his way to make sure the purchase of our vehicle went smoothly. Devin went over all the vehicle information, accounting, took care of all the insurance and registration and even scheduled my first complementary oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

They take care of you! I had no appointment, but I had a nail in my tire. I spoke to the service manager & he squeezed me in as it was a safety issue. All service people were very nice & helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 25, 2021

My customer experience from presales to picking up the car was superb. Makayla was in communication with me immediately whenever I had questions. Stephanie was also excellent on extended warranty review and hand holding during closing. The through overview of the features and functionality was also excellent . I usually shop around but Makayla adapted to my buying journey from the beginning and I never looked back. Customer experience focus is so obvious and the value it brings to a buyer is so great. Thank you to the ease of turning in my old leased vehicle that experience was uneventful. I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

The Best place to Service your car, and the cashier is very friendly my wife and I love the way she communicates with the customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Great technician and on boarding, duration of time for service was double than what was expected, believe like other businesses they are experiencing staffing issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

DePaula staff were very friendly and very patient as they assisted me in making the big decision to order my first new car - a decision-making process that took over 3 months.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review